Live Horse Racing Streaming

The following table lists betting sites who offer live horse racing streaming to UK customers, along with a comparison of the minimum bet required to watch a race. Most bookies which offer live streams of horse races do so with feeds from At The Races (ATR) and/or Racing UK (RUK).

Betting Sites That Offer Live Streaming Horse Racing

Site Free Bet
Terms Apply
At The Races Racing UK Minimum Bet To Watch Race Bet Now
£30 50p
£40 £1
£20 £1
£50 £1
£100 £2
Please Note: Offers listed above are for new customers only, (18+). Terms and conditions apply.

How To Watch Live Streaming Horse Races

Watching the live stream of a horse race is realtively straight forward. All you need is a computer, an account at one of the betting sites above and a horse you fancy in the race.

Watching the races is free at all of the sites we've listed, however you will need to place a bet on the race you want to watch. The minimum amount you have to bet varies between betting sites but is as low as 50p (this is total stake, so 25p each way is sufficient).

Once you have placed your bet you can start the live stream, although coverage generally doesn't start until 5 seconds before the start of the race. Accessing the stream is usually via the race card where there will be a TV icon or a 'watch now' button at the top.

One important thing to note is that you must watch the race from the computer that you placed the bet - this is because the digital rights to watch the race are assigned to your computer when the bet is placed. So make sure the computer you use to place the bet is the one you want to us to watch the race.

Many of the betting sites listed above also have mobile apps that let you watch horse races on the go!

Horse Racing Stream Providers

There are two primary providers of live streams of UK horse races, At The Races (ATR) and Racing UK (RUK). Each channel has the rights to races from 30 of the 60 racetracks in the UK, so depending on what race you want to watch will determine which service you need.

At The Races

At The Races is part owned by BSKYB and can be found on Sky Channel 415 (Virgin Media subscribers can find it on channel 534), or through any of the betting sites in the table above who offer ATR streams. At The Races covers racing from the following UK tracks:

Ascot, Bath, Brighton, Chepstow, Doncaster, Exeter, Fakenham, Ffos Las, Folkestone, Fontwell, Great Yarmouth, Hereford, Hexham, Kelso, Leicester, Lingfield Park, Newcastle, Newton Abbot, Perth, Plumpton, Ripon, Sedgefield, Southwell, Stratford, Taunton, Towcester, Uttoxeter, Windsor, Wolverhampton, Worcester.

In addition, ATR also covers horse racing from Ireland, North America, France & Australia.

Racing UK

Racing UK is a subscription only service which is available online or via satellite/cable TV (Sky Channel 432, Virgin Channel 535) as well as through the betting sites in the table at the top of the page who offer RUK streams. Racing UK covers horse racing from the following tracks:

Aintree, Ayr, Bangor-On-Dee, Beverley, Carlisle, Cartmel, Catterick Bridge, Cheltenham, Chester, Epsom Downs, Goodwood, Hamilton Park, Haydock Park, Huntingdon, Kempton Park, Ludlow, Market Rasen, Musselburgh, Newbury, Newmarket, Nottingham, Pontefract, Redcar, Salisbury, Sandown Park, Thirsk, Warwick, Wetherby, Wincanton, York.

Live Horse Racing Coverage Guide

Not sure which provider has the race you want to watch? The following handy guide should let you quickly find the stream of the race you're interested in..

At The Races (ATR)Racing UK (RUK)
Aintree -
Ascot -
Ayr -
Bangor-On-Dee -
Bath -
Beverley -
Brighton -
Carlisle -
Cartmel -
Catterick Bridge -
Cheltenham -
Chepstow -
Chester -
Doncaster -
Epsom Downs -
Exeter -
Fakenham -
Ffos Las -
Folkestone -
Fontwell -
Goodwood -
Great Yarmouth -
Hamilton Park -
Haydock Park -
Hereford -
Hexham -
Huntingdon -
Kelso -
Kempton Park -
Leicester -
Lingfield Park -
Ludlow -
Market Rasen -
Musselburgh -
Newbury -
Newcastle -
Newmarket -
Newton Abbot -
Nottingham -
Perth -
Plumpton -
Pontefract -
Redcar -
Ripon -
Salisbury -
Sandown Park -
Sedgefield -
Southwell -
Stratford -
Taunton -
Thirsk -
Towcester -
Uttoxeter -
Warwick -
Wetherby -
Wincanton -
Windsor -
Wolverhampton -
Worcester -
York -
Copyright © 2012-2015 18+ |

Disclaimer: The legality of sports betting varies between countries. It is your responsibility to check that you are permitted to play from your country. Please gamble responsibly - if you think you may have a problem, please seek help: